This website is currently under review and information may not be accurate. We are refreshing the overarching partnership priorities for children and young people in Lancashire and expect these to be published, supported by new governance arrangements, in autumn 2018.

District Children and Young People's Trusts

Each area of Lancashire has its own characteristics and specific areas of need.  Lancashire Children and Young People's Trust includes a county-wide Board and Partnership and twelve District Children and Young People's Trusts.

The District Trusts ensure that services for children and young people are tailored to meet the needs of the local community and that the communities are engaged in the decisions about how services will be delivered.

Each of the districts has agreed priorities to meet local needs to help us to commission services together for children, young people and families.  A summary of the district priorities is available below:

To find out about what's happening in your area, please select a district from the list below:

Burnley Preston
Chorley Ribble Valley
Fylde Rossendale
Hyndburn South Ribble
Lancaster West Lancashire
Pendle Wyre